Navigation and service

Bundesgerichtshof (link to homepage)


Pursuant to Section 125 (1) of the German Judicature Act (GVG), the members of the Federal Court of Justice are nominated by the Federal Minister of Justice in conjunction with the Judges Election Committee, as provided by the Judges Election Act, and appointed by the Federal President. The Judges Election Committee consists of the Ministers of Justice of the 16 federal states and another 16 members who are selected by, but are not necessarily members of, the Bundestag (Federal German Parliament).

See also:
The current composition of

This Page:

© 2018 Bundesgerichtshof